Everything To Live For

PRAYER DIARY 2015

EVERYTHING TO LIVE FOR

By Rosalinda Flores – Martinez

IN AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER

August 10, 2015

Jesus. I seal all my prayers with the Holy Name of Jesus. I rest comforted in the power or Jesus Christ.
Come Holy Spirit! Truly the Holy Spirit of the Lord evolves in all the shapes of time and space. Now he comes binding my day to day all that I/we ask for in God’s divine will.
God, my Father. I am His own. All that I am His own. All that I am from Him. My fears seek refuge in Him. He fills me. He forgives my sins. He loves me because I am His child. I am His own.

Dear Father God.
Every new day comes filled with surprises and your awesome grace.
Everyday Your promises prove true.
I am happy to meet these challenges at dawn for nothing comes perfect but in You alone.
Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, we love and trust You!

AUGUST 12, 2015

The Eucharist
My guiding light
Therefore, I pray
Each day and night!
And everyday –
One good deed
In every work
Love unfolds!
Holy Angels and Saints, pray for us.

Dear Lord, you are the center of my life
I seek you at sunrise
I seek you beside me
My naked self longs for your arms to hold me
My naked self seeks your warmth
Come to me Lord, and let thy Holy Ghost strengthen and heal my body that I may serve you for the rest of my days.
Let the zeal of thy Holy Spirit be of hope and light in the road we travel –
that we all live with joy and faith through Christ, our Lord. Amen.

August 17.

Lord, I worry a lot.
We all worry a lot because times are getting harder – we have climate change, heavy traffic, and stress syndrome all over our daily grind.
Even so,
Your mercy is above all our worries and sins and lack of duties because you said that You know well the plans for our welfare and not for woe!
We –
are
full of hope in You.
When we call to You, You are there; You never leave us.
Listen, dear Lord to our prayers and show us Your presence.
Thank you, dear Lord. Amen.

August 18

Dear Lord,
Purity and holiness of heart make you happy.
Our Father You really love us!
Let your holy Angels and Saints guard me and all from evil so what we do be pleasing to You.
Yes, Lord at times we are scared but what can mere man or evil do to us when God is with us!
I love you, O my God, from the beginning till the end of time because You have loved us first.
Holy Father, empower us with Your light. Amen.

August 20

Forgive me Lord, for my sins. Forgive me for all those times I didn’t cooperate with your plans. I am sorry, my father. I know that all things work out together for good for those who love God and obey Him.. Thank you for making everything possible in the path of troubles. Thank you for not tiring on me. Thank you for being my father. I have all I need, I shall not want. I love you. Bless me and those I love and everyone. Let Your kingdom come. Renew us, dear Father. Amen.

I thank you dear God for Your kingdom has come to us everyday. “Choose then, that you and your descendant may live, by loving the Lord, your God, heeding his voice and holding fat to him. For that will mean life for you, a long life for you to live on the Lord, which the Lord swore he would give to your father Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.”
• God has the best plan for my life, though I don’t understand it.
• I honor and am privileged to be his child, that I chose life with him because he loved me first and doesn’t leave me – making me even very special. He gives me the best of life.
• When the time comes may I see dear God face to face of which I nor anyone of us is not worthy, to carry even His sandals; but then His love for us his children, is above all!

August 23

“Behold now is very acceptable time;
“Behold now is the day of salvation.”

Dear Father God,
Good morning. Let me rise up with our blessings and the blaze of your zeal! Let me sing you songs of praise. Empower me (to empower, too) in work, teach me your ways. Help me to shine thy light I get for my brothers and sisters. Now is the day of salvation, now is the day of grace! In Christ, all things are possible. Come Holy Spirit! We love you!

August 24

Dear Jesus,
All things are possible with God through Jesus Christ! Thank you for being with us (all) every single day. May we have the courage of St. Joseph to follow God’s plan for our families or communities or nations. May we trust God the Father for our lives and live God’s kingdom on earth. Guide us to fulfill our goals and through God’s commands let us prosper and give light to the world for
“Behold, the virgin shall be with child and bear a son, and they shall name him Emmanuel.’ God is with us! Thank you for your presence Lord, in our lives. Amen.
Glory to God in the highest!

Sept 4
Jesus, my Lord – today is my birthday. I love you. Thank you for today.
Bless those in my heart – the people I love and those who need most thy mercy. Bless my enemies, too…Heal the sick.
Show me your miracles everyday as you did St. Therese and all the Saint and angels that I may shine with your light. Put the words in my mouth, in my thoughts, in my hands to fulfill the promises I vowed for work. Let your kingdom come to us all that we live for you and for our brothers and sisters – family, community, nations, world – in the might name of the Holy Trinity. Amen.

Glory be to the Father, to the Son and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, now and will be. Amen.

Prayer of St. Anselm of Canterbury

O my God, teach my heart where and how to seek You, where and how to find You.
You are my God and You are my all and I have never seen you.
You have made me and remade me,
You have bestowed on me all the good thing I possess,
Still I do not know You.
I have not yet done that for which I was made.
Teach me to seek You.
I cannot seek You unless You teach me
Or find You unless You show Yourself to me.
Let me seek You in my desire’
Let me desire You in my seeking.
Let me find You by loving You,
Let me love you when I find You.
Amen.

Inspired by St. Ignatius
Meeting Christ in Prayer. John E. Sassani. Mary Ann McLaghlin

/copyright rosevoc2. Rosalinda Flores – Martinez. September 16, 2015

Leave a Reply

