Y O U

We dance in a room of purity where statues come alive

Painful reveries rejoice in lights of hope

Shitty scalds on my back are nursed by your hands

And I, bruised by time heal in your arms

You are my only fortress in an absence

my fiery red and black horse of earth

my only snowflake in dusty heat

my only dream in lunar silence

From crescent to full moon, you are my dance

I sleep in your heart

Of nothing, you are my zeal

Hold me like only light is between us,

hold me sharp and strong,

hold me in dazzling flame

Let legends of bones obey a creation of love, 

Rotate me in a waltz –

Suffuse me the ancient, future and now

Bless my brokenness

Like a stream, like a turret, like a wind

like billows of clouds, break into me

In roars of chants, break me

In all that you are, be free

I love only you.

My nightrise and dawn seek

a fusion of tongues,

You become my husband.

Snapshot_20140627_1

/rosevoc2.arrowtarget,july 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

