GOOD MORNING PRAYERS

G

O

O

D

 

M

O

R

N

I

N

G

 

 

P

R

A

Y

E

R

S

 

 

 

 

Dear  Almighty Father

 

 

Every new day I wait for your command.  I wait in your will.  Please greet me in the morning and let me write some words of hope and zeal.  I have been looking for a muse all the time, as to the purpose you’ve put me in.  And then I found out, that in the morning, your Holy Spirit is the joy of my heart.  Dawn must herald your glory.  Dawn must manifest your power.  I will rise afresh and as you summon me, I will sing your words of light.  I will not be silenced in the words that will greet everyone with cheer and love.  In all the days of my life, I would write and let your presence come to us and those we love. 

 

Forever, I will praise your Holy Name.  Forever, I will adore Jesus Christ.  For Thine is the kingdom and the power; and the glory are yours, now and forever. Amen.

 

 

 

Good morning!

 

 

/rosevoc2 on writeme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let Us Be Angels to Others

 

 

My Almighty Father,

 

I adore you.  Let dawn bring us abundance, and food be served on the table.  Make us strong to serve you all the time.  Make us share something, like bread or candy and some good deed.  Help us in our daily task and troubles.  May the tired find solace and joy in your church and please bring back those who have lost their faith in you.  Let us see angels in others and the small miracles of St. Therese.  Let us be angels to others that love be shared throughout the world. Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Jesus

 

 

My Jesus,

I have slept well and missed dawn.

Thank you for being beside me and making me yours.

Today, please resolve the concerns of our work and passion.

Help us resolve the problems of our country and mold good leaders.

Prepare us for better days to come and lift those who need most your mercy 

That we may all shine in the beauty of the Holy Spirit. Amen

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carry Us Dear Jesus

 

 

 

Dear God,

 

Today, we lift up to you those we love, family and friends.

In your grace give them good health and food on the table.

Let the desires of their hearts be of kindness and love for others that their hearts would find joy.

Let their bodies be sprightly and their minds peaceful.

Let them find you everyday with the zeal as the holy Saints.

Let their faces be gentle as holy angels.

Give them courage.

Make their work be of passion.

Prepare them for the statutes of heaven.

Carry them.  

Carry us.

In the most Sacred Heart of Jesus let us trust.

For all we pray, and with the intercession of Mama Mary, this we ask. Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In The Relics

 

Hold on to me

In the relics that align us together

The dead rise with us

Stars float in the water

 

When the sky turns red,

Fire burns in the clouds

Sun and moon merge in a cross

Balls of light glow

 

As I see you here

Between night and day

I seek the warmth of your face

I hold on to your hands.

 

 

 

 

In the relics that align us together,

In a love so cherished forever,

I wait.  I wait silently, achingly –

In the love you promised.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lord, Let Us Rise With You

 

 

Lord, I worship you at dawn.

 

 

 

As I meet with your heart every morning, I am fresh in your eyes.

In all the years of my lamentations, you have never abandoned me.

Heart to heart, we talk.

You make my path.

You cleanse me of sins.

You make me your child.

The enemies taunt the orphans, the greedy steal from the people, let your justice come and punish to admonish the wrong.

Make your truth be seen in every battlefield.

Lord, let us rise with dawn in your grace.

 

My God, I worship you in all the movements of the earth.

I worship you in my brothers and sisters.

I worship you in the cold, in the heat, in all the seasons of time.

Send me east.  Send me west.  Send me north.  Send me south.

Send me with You.

 

Send us all with You.

 

 

Send O Lord, holy apostles/workers into Your church.

 

Bless Us Dear God and All Our Concerns

 

 

Bless us Dear God and all our concerns.  Make us joyful and strong to serve You and others everyday.  Help us renew our faith and be zealous of our love for family, friends and work.  Make us committed to our vocation.  Grant us the grace to see the small miracles, as the big miracles in our lives. Amen.

O Jesus, through the immaculate heart of Mary, we offer you all that we have today.

We also pray for the dead.  Eternal rest grant unto them O Lord, and let thy perpetual light shine upon them.  May they rest in peace.  Amen.

Mother Mary, pray for us.

St. Michael, pray for us.

St. Therese, pray for us.

St. Expeditus, pray for us.

St. Hannibal, pray for us.

Holy Saints and angels, pray for us.

Send O Lord, holy apostles into Your church.

/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Almighty Father

 

 

Almighty God, thank you for every new day. Why do we wake up scared sometimes?  Maybe we think a lot and feel alone.  But then, show us your face when we are tired and scared and let us know that Jesus is beside.  That all of us are just around and available for each other, just busy sometimes, just far sometimes.  We would all keep going and coming with our duties you asked of us.  Show us the way and let our hearts and thoughts be of cheer for each other.

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, we trust in You.

 

Good morning everyone.  Smile.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABBA

 

 

 

Abba,

I saw the workers and students early morning yesterday.  It was busy in the streets and light.  There was no traffic yet.  Traffic is bad for people.  Please protect the students and workers on their way and back home.  I can see my younger self on the streets and everyone who worked hard for family, community and service.  May all of us share in the bounty of God so studying, serving or retiring gives us joy, not regrets because love for work and serving others in every little way,  is already success awarded by, You, Father.

Send out holy angels to guide us all in thoughts, words and actions.  Let our prayers and the prayers of the Saints and the faithful departed guide our daily grind in this life.  Let us commit to charity and kindness.  Let us understand those we meet everyday – family, friends or strangers for we are one in You.  Dear Father God let us rejoice in the free earth you gave us and heal our lands, admonish the greedy and bless those with kind hearts.  Give us the power in Your Holy Spirit.  We also pray for Pope Francis and your holy apostles to fill our church.  And most of all, let Jesus live in our hearts forever.  Amen.

Glory be to the Father, to the Son and to the Holy Spirit.  AS it was in the beginning, now and will be forever. Amen.  Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, we trust in You.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy Saints and Angels, Pray for Us

 

 

 

Thank you for another day, Lord.  Let us see your face closely and come to us with your healing hands and hugs.  We are wounded and hurt, touch us tenderly with your holy breath of life and joy.  Peacefully sit next to us and calm our hearts and minds.  Make us hope in all your promises and believe that all things will work out well together for those who love God and obey His laws.  We know you are there and we are happy.  Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, we entrust to you all those we love.  Holy angels and saints, pray for us.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank You

 

 

The sun is up and off we go; to You in all the days.  Thank you for the night.  Thank you for every sweet blessing and lessons learned.  Thank you for letting us see, walk, hear, feel and taste.  Thank you for letting us work and play.  Thank for all the things we don’t understand and we do understand.  In everything is your power and glory now and forever. Amen.  With all the beauty of the earth, in all the faces of our brothers and sisters, in all your creations, in our hearts – You are there.  Jesus, Joseph and Mary, we love you.  Save souls!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I Love You Jesus

 

 

 

Dear God,

 

I come to you again this late morning.  The sun is up and it’s very beautiful. It is Ash Wednesday today, and I had your mark on me, on my forehead, reminding me I’m but dust.  But then, You redeemed me on the Cross and my life would forever be shining as the sun, with You as my Father.   Be with me now and until my death. I am happy and fulfilled with You beside me.  Dear Jesus I pray for all those who entrust me their prayers, too.  May we all live in peace, love and joy with each other.  Thank you.  I love you.   Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am Calling for Your Grace

 

 

Father God,

 

It’s the Sacred Heart day!  Good morning!  We look up to you in praise and adoration, Father.  We give you thanks!  We adore you!  The weather is gloomy today and the leaves are not moving. People have gone to work.  Kids have gone to school.  And I am here in front of the desktop, calling for your grace.  I have many thoughts now regarding my work; it’s marvelous when you just have to decide because you have to get something or need something, but uphold what is necessary.  I have always come to you face to face leaving what I like most, maybe work, maybe things, maybe power; a squarefight of my decisions, to hatch or not to hatch, a severe acre of thoughts blinking, tell me Father how to deal with our lives; just tell me – so I could do some good work for all.

 

Have mercy on us and the whole world. Have mercy on the Filipinos and our President and his staff.  Have mercy on our changing conditions that we could all face the truth squarely without greed, but humility.  Let us know that things of this earth will all pass away.  Let us understand that time fades quickly.  In all our endeavours,  let us see that what remains is love.  Make us all work in unity with charity upholding what is best for all.  We thank you for all the those who have helped us.  Bless the poor.  Bless your holy workers, God, and guide us, that your kingdom be on earth as it is in heaven.  TGIF!

 

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, we trust in You.  Saint Lorenzo Ruiz, pray for us.  Saint John Paul, pray for us.  Mama Mary, pray for us.  Holy angels and Saints, be with us now and forever. Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let Us Rise With You

 

 

Today, Jesus, I meet with you earlier than yesterday.  I love it when it is cold and everyone prays at dawn.  I ask the intercession of St. Hannibal for vocations and for the holy workers of God. May Your kingdom be on earth, as it is in heaven. I ask the intercession of Mama Mary for the children.  I ask the intercession of St. Therese for the little miracles.  I ask for the guidance of the holy angels and Saints for all our intentions.  St. Michael, pray for us.  I ask the intercession of St. John Mary Vianney for priests, where I always kiss St. John’s image after masses.  Truly, saints are real as the living and as we are here now, we pray for our daily grind.  We also pray for the faithful departed.  We pray for those dearests in our hearts, family, friends, community, and work.  We pray for all of us around the world.  Touch us, Lord.  My mouth, my mind, my soul could only speak to you as you have designed me, but how almighty you are dear God!  Your creations speak of your blazing love for us!  Yes, all things work out together for good for those who love God and obey His laws. Today, I will let love flow in my heart again, and at times in our frozen days – we will always rise with You with joy in our hearts;  we rise with You God and those we love all the days of our lives.  With You, we thrive, lead us Lord!  Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your Sacred Love

 

 

Father God,

 

We thank you for this new day.   You always bring us excitement in our daily routine and daily struggles.  We try so hard to find zeal.  Please fill us with zeal.  We are all growing old and wise.  We are all changing as the world around us, like clouds popping and hiding.  We are not afraid because your angels and Saints guide us, as you are with us.  Make us aware that in every living thing, your breath reaches us.  In all that we do and create, your might shines.  Let us love and respect each other.  Let your Holy Words reach our hearts and minds because your thoughts are not our thoughts.  Let our thoughts and actions please you, for You alone are the Holy One.  You alone are God.  Make us all help each other, we depend on Your grace, mercy and sacred love. This we pray through our Lord Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit, One God, forever and ever. Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

/Good Morning Prayers

RoseVoc2. March 2014

Leave a Reply

