Happy Birthday to Me

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Santa in Migros

Allow me a few words. WordPress is a great site to blog and write and over the years I have met a lot of wonderful people.

In this sense I invite you all to raise a glass in the honour of

MY BIRTHDAY

Yes, my simple modest self decided to invite you all to a cyber celebration. Of course I had to breathe my first breath of life on St.Nicolas day, meaning in mainland Europe that I celebrate my birthday with thousands of children celebrating St. Nicolas Day. At least it is a day to remember. I even met the two Santa Claus this morning in the local supermarket. Just as I wanted to take a photo where they were shaking my hand and congratulating, they turned their backs and walked away. Nevertheless, undaunted I took a photo and added a few decorations to make it a little festive.

This…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

