Four Seasons With GOD

A Pantoum

 

Four Seasons with GOD

 

Dear God, dear God

I give you myself

Split from skull to toe

Hold me

 

I give you myself

My hands and the work I do

Hold me

Talk my thoughts

 

My hands and the work I do

Let bloom like yellow flowers in spring

Talk my thoughts

A plethora of honey threads

 

Let bloom like yellow flowers in spring

Because I miss golden autumn

A plethora of honey threads

And breezy humming mountain

 

Because I miss golden autumn

When dancing ripples cup my tears

And breezy humming mountain

Waiting winter earth’s arm to hug like twin hearts

 

When dancing ripples cup my tears

How magnificent boats of pearls and seashells

Waiting winter earth’s arm to hug like twin hearts

Where we’d go summer dear God?

 

How magnificent boats of pearls and seashells

Seasons of life like melons and ponds of fruity icy cream

Where we’d go summer dear God?

Kiss me in  prayers and  hymn of love

 

Seasons of life like melons and ponds of fruity icy cream

Are you beside me dear God?

Kiss me in prayers and hymn of love

Till the time my breath fades and bones pound to ash

 

 

 

Are you beside me dear God?

Sweet four seasons a life dance

Till the time my breath fades and bones pound to ash

Never let go

 

Sweet four seasons a life dance

God hold me

Never let go

I give you myself.

 

Image

/arrowtarget.rosevoc

9.8.2010. photography by riza martinez borja

4:10pm, Wednesday

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

