TRAIL

 

 

Trail

 

To the library, I go, station by station.  

 

You,  peak of my dreams.  

 

Those pigeons come to gather around my terrors, and for a time, say hello, daring on my palm, swift, ascending for a next flight.

 

I sit in the park, waiting for your call.  My phone is dead, as your voice far and away.

 

“I’ve tried to hitch, Baby –“   become a flowering shrub like althea – but that isn’t just me; because I rake fire, kneel side by side with the sun or just stay a plain blade of grass.

 

A monument of mountains, St. Jude in my pouch, that winter, facing all the seasons of the earth, I face empty graves, most beautiful to make love.  I mine every corner of katakana and kanji.

 

“So where are you?”

 

Sparkling shops of wedding gowns in front of dull pavements glazed with ice – an elegant silk for a dress razing my guts, a crow burrowing a steeple, posts lighting one by one – 

 

Wither our promise?

 

“Never stop,” my footsteps tell me.

 

“Just don’t  stop…”

 

Shadows start to peep, night burns the afternoon, sinuous wind blowing from the ground,

 

I run –

 

My socks seem just so heavy.

 

I run; I run – for the next ride –

 

My heart has, yet, to catch on the subway.

 

 

/rosevoc on iwrotefiction.jan 20.2013

2 thoughts on “TRAIL

  1. 704410 706994Ive been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to really like this weblog. Thank you, I will try and check back far more often. How regularly you update your internet internet site? 155477

Leave a Reply

